killolake.blogg.se

Cylindrical mac pro desktop
Cylindrical mac pro desktop






cylindrical mac pro desktop
  1. Cylindrical mac pro desktop install#
  2. Cylindrical mac pro desktop upgrade#

It's pretty crazy how people are up in arms with not being able to install things inside a workstation. Don't let your own likes and dislikes get in the way of the general usage model.īut insulting people will never get your point across. Overall, for most REAL pro usage, it's just dandy. A couple of extra USB3 sockets would be nice, but not a major problem. The only thing that's an annoyance is no internal card accommodation.

cylindrical mac pro desktop

With the dual pro graphics cards Apple is selling so cheaply as part of this, it isn't so bad. With a pro quality 6 drive raid running raid 10 or preferably 20, I can have all my stuff there instead of all those drives inside and out. So this threw me!īut as I thought about it for MY needs, I realized that it was fine. I also have five drives inside my Mac Pro, and five drives in a tower outside for backup. So my needs are not what they were when I had my company. In June, I was both upset and frustrated. Internal mass storage is not done in most places these days. The problem seems to be that you aren't really familiar with the way much production use of machines like this are most of the time. But when you make a statement that patently false, which is to generalize your wants/needs to everyone else, then you set yourself up for all of this criticism. If you said, that for YOU, this doesn't have enough internal storage, everyone would have said that this isn't for you then, and if you were willing to let it go at that, or just agree, none of this would be happening. It's a perfectly valid point that the new Mac Pro has much less internal storage than the old Mac Pro. It's OK to be objective every now and then. How about you stop posting for a while, or do you enjoy embarrassing yourself? I am a huge proponent of Apple products, which are generally far superior to the competition's, but you type of "Apple can do no harm" people make us all look bad. (800$ more)Īs for "salient" arguments, and nice use of your thesaurus by the way, I mentioned on multiple occasions that the sedentary nature of the Mac Pro is no excuse for "small and light" being more important than storage capacity, which is a real world usability issue for the kind of people who need the graphics power built into the device. I was calling you girls because you got all emotional on me for making a perfectly valid point against the machine's lack of internal storage capacity options which are:ī) Not nearly enough storage for 300$ moreĬ) Still not enough storage for your first born child.

cylindrical mac pro desktop

I've said on numerous occasions that this new machine is generally awesome. To clarify a few things, although I'm sure you'll completely miss the point yet again, I wasn't calling you girls for liking the Mac Pro. My arguments were perfectly sound, you just don't seem smart or open enough to understand them. Next time I'll be sure to write my text in between tags so your feeble mind can know the difference between statements of fact and when someone is making fun of you. Let me guess, you are new to the internet. With OpenCL depending on what's in the GPU, I expect to see a good boost there next year. This coming year should be more performance oriented. I keep thinking that 2013 was a rather fallow year in performance for Intel's chips. While it's true that Xeon's tend to be a year or so behind their more consumer oriented "I" lines, it's also much more performance oriented. I expect to see, overall, a possible 20% increase in effective computing power with next year's models. Not that I believe there is any problem with the tech going into the new Mac Pro but rather when basically the entire platform is new technology you can have issues. Right now I don't see a path in that direction unless Apple and Intel are working on a solution using Intels many core technology.Īt this point you do have to have the personality of an adventure seeker. Even then the question really is how much of an improvement is possible. I haven't hear mention of any thing major coming and frankly Intel is under the same pressure to reduce thermal power in these chips as they are in their consumer lines.Īs for GPU's well I believe you are right in that 2014 should bring a new family of chips.

Cylindrical mac pro desktop upgrade#

It might take more than a year to get a substantial upgrade over the current Xeons.

cylindrical mac pro desktop

It is Christmas time you could give her a new Mac Pro instead!8-)








Cylindrical mac pro desktop