killolake.blogg.se

Hauppauge wintv dcr-2650
Hauppauge wintv dcr-2650
  1. #HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 HOW TO#
  2. #HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 DRIVERS#
  3. #HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 UPDATE#
  4. #HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 DRIVER#
  5. #HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 WINDOWS 7#

#HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 UPDATE#

Hopefully, Hauppauge can bring out an update to make this an easy option to implement.

#HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 HOW TO#

There's documentation saying that you can bridge a tuner so you can assign it to another machine on the network, but no detailed steps were available to let me know how to really do it.

#HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 WINDOWS 7#

I never ran into any tuner issues with allocation or the dreaded Viewing Conflict message on Windows 7 Media Center. Channel changing took a few seconds, which was the same for the Ceton card I have. On the major channels, everything looked crystal clear and I was very happy with how the DCR-2650 handled everything I threw at it. Picture quality was on par with the Ceton card I had, which is dependent on the channel and how compressed the cable company is transmitting.

hauppauge wintv dcr-2650 hauppauge wintv dcr-2650

The DCR-2650 didn't miss a beat and the only time it faltered was when I had some signal problems that was due to the part of my cable company. To test, I ran a few days of just recording various shows in HD on several different channels. I've had to wait a few minutes with my Ceton card on my other machine to register the tuners when I rebooted, but the DCR-2650 haad no issues whatsoever.Įven though it's plugged into the machine via USB, there's plenty of bandwidth to record two HD channels at once. The unit is always on since it's an external box, but one nice little thing about it being this way is on reboot or coming out of sleep, the tuners are available immediately. When using both tuners, the DCR-2640 does get a little warm, but not too bad. Windows 7 was able to detect the two digital tuners without any problems and as I said before, I was able to pull up all my HD and premium channels. I also did a clean Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit installation so I was running a virgin setup to test the DCR-2650. I installed the DCR-2650 on an AMD E-360 Fusion setup so it's a pretty light machine as far as power goes but enough for HD viewing and allowing me to build a pretty quiet machine to boot. I know cable card installations can be a hit or miss depending on your cable provider, but being that this is my third product I was installing one into, I was pretty adept at getting it to work and knew what I needed to do to make things go smoothly as possible.

#HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 DRIVERS#

I didn't have to use a tuning adapter, but I read the latest update has resolved issues with tuning adapters that the drivers on the disk had. I plugged in a multi-stream cable card that I picked up from my cable provider, gave them a call with my host ID, and after a few moments I was rocking HD and premium channels on my Windows 7 machine. Installation was pretty simple for me as I installed the drivers on the disk and updated to the latest drivers from Hauppauge's website. The tuner lights are a nice quick visual cue on whether the DCR-2650's getting signal and serving up a picture. Finally, two lights represent each tuner and lets you know if they are being used or not. One light lets you know that it's connected to the computer with another letting you know if the cable card is installed correctly. On the front are four LEDs that give you some visual indicator of the status of the unit. The black box has lot of holes in it, and I'm guessing it's to help keep the unit cool. In any case, you get the bare essentials to get up and running. Curiously, their WinTV 7 application was missing, which they seem to usually include in all their offerings.

#HAUPPAUGE WINTV DCR 2650 DRIVER#

Included in the package that was sent to me was the unit itself, a power cord, a USB cable, and a driver disk. The Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650 is an external tuner utilizing a cable card that offers up two streams for you to watch and record.

hauppauge wintv dcr-2650

Hauppauge has been in the TV tuner card game for a long time and they've finally come out with a cable card solution and they were kind enough to send me one for review. I've been using the Ceton InfiniTV 4 for a whie now but not everyone wants quad tuners or pay $300 ($400 when I ordered it). With the move by my cable company to digital broadcasting, I had to start using a cable card in my media center in order to watch and record my favorite shows on cable.

Hauppauge wintv dcr-2650